Wraparound Eyelet Shawlette

The end of Camp Loopy marks the end of summer knitting.  I completed all three of my projects this summer on time, just like last year.  Today I wanted to share my third and final project, another gift shawl.  My wraparound eyelet shawlette was a fast and furious knit to meet the deadline.  I loved knitting with the Solemate yarn again.  These are not my colors, but perfect for the recipient.

 

The entire shawl wraps around your shoulders perfectly.  For now, it will be tucked away in a drawer.  Which reminds me to pull out the shawls I have made for myself and wear them this fall.  I think I have enough shawls at this point to create a wardrobe around them.  If I need to buy any new shirts, I should think, “Would this color go with any of my shawls?”  Oh how knitting changes everything!

Leave a Reply

