Coffee Bar

Decorating our new home was not a hobby I expected in 2013, but it has definitely taken up a lot of my crafting time.  Our house was built in the 1970s and was never really updated…ever.  So we are taking it one piece at a time and upgrading.  Most upgrades are not photo or blog worthy (e.g., “Wow!  A programmable thermostat!”), but our latest finished project is my coffee bar area.  I love to make coffee in my Keurig and I have quite the k-cup collection.  We bought the kitchen island from IKEA and I quickly filled it with mugs.  I found the clock and coffee poster at Hobby Lobby (half off original price, of course).  And the Owl Print is hard to see in the photo, but is actually made up of coffee beans and coffee mugs, a piece I found on Etsy.  The wall is part of a long accent wall that extends into the living room.  I am very pleased with how it all turned out!  Just some of the beginnings of our own decorating.

3 thoughts on “Coffee Bar

Leave a Reply

