Wedding Invitations

One of my resolutions for the year was to enjoy the crafting for my wedding.  One of the biggest projects related to the wedding went out the door a few weeks ago – all ninety invitations!  After all of my experience making invitations for others and my own events, I carefully planned these out.  I gave myself two weekends to work on them after I designed the layout on the computer and that was plenty of time.  The hardest part was deciding on how to place the text and lining it up in the printer.  The most time consuming part was gluing on the doilies.  The best part was getting everything in that I wanted and it still weighing less than an ounce.  Overall, I am very pleased with how they turned out!  If our guests did not know the theme and feel of the wedding before, they do now!

 

 

Of course, every time I make invitations it is hard to get a good enough photo without giving away all of the details.  But the photo shows you how everything was packaged with twine.  Mason jars, doilies, chalkboard signs, and twine will all be a part of the wedding!  I will have more crafting projects to post as we get closer to the big day in June!

4 thoughts on “Wedding Invitations

    • Yes, it has some rustic elements (although it’s not outdoors), but it’s definitely not formal. The invitations even have a few lines about how casual it really is. :)

Leave a Reply

