You’re a Winner Card

Last month’s Simon Says Stamp May 2014 card kit was all about boys.  My favorite part was the Distress Ink mini dauber with a mini ink pad.  I used it on the card below with the star stencil.  This card was an attempt to replicate Lorraine’s card.  I replaced the sneakers with buttons and used a thin piece of cork to stamp the saying.  I have had a single piece of cork paper in my stash for years and finally found a use for it.  A fun, simple card that I shared with my Happy Mail Card Club and they say the cork is trendy right now.  Time to go explore the June kit!

 

 

2 thoughts on “You’re a Winner Card

Leave a Reply

