Hello Friend

This is the first summer I have had a break in about nine years.  A real break from work without worrying about papers I need to write or second jobs I have to go to.  It feels wonderful!  And as a result, I have really been doing a lot of crafting.  Imagine that!  I even had time to make a card from the June Simon Says Stamp Kit…in the month of June.  The same month as the kit was released!  And it is a card that I just made out of the blue, not even for card club.  This one was originally created by Stephanie for the SSS card kit gallery.  We get letter stickers in almost every monthly kit, but this was the first time I have used mine.  I need to create more phrases on my cards like this one.  And the tilt of the paper is simple yet a new thing I have been seeing everywhere.

 

 

 

Now it is time to go get married!  And it will finally be time to share all of the crafting I have been working on for the big day!  Be back soon.

2 thoughts on “Hello Friend

  1. Caitlin this is such a bright and cheerful card! I am so excited about your upcoming wedding! I am also very proud of you for accomplishing your goals and becoming a professor! You deserve the summer off! Enjoy! Also, it is great you have many more summers to come!

Leave a Reply

