Lots of Crafting, Little Blogging

Well! I should have been blogging this whole time because I have been up to several things, just not posting about them.

First with knitting. In the past two months I finished my Lilas Cardigan and knit a cute baby sweater.

Photobucket

Photobucket

When we moved, I still went to the scrapbooking weekend, but didn’t have a whole lot of supplies to work with. So I took my scrap patterned paper, lots of blank cards, and went to town.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Then there was one of the weddings, which really took some of my creative time, making the scrapbook from the bridal shower, the bow bouquet for the rehearsal, and the cute tote bag for the bachelorette party.  I’m very proud of the bag, I used lots of leftover supplies for the liner, handles, and inserts.

Photobucket

Photobucket

I also just finished my mom’s birthday present, a holiday table runner. One side is for fall, the other for Christmas. I used jelly roll strips from the Fruitcake collection by Basic Grey. Loved this collection when it was a paper.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

So see, I’ve been up to lots of things. I feel like moving really slowed down my progress, but I still finished a lot of things. Now it’s time to plan for Christmas presents and the other two weddings!

Leave a Reply

