Christmas Eve

Now that it’s officially Christmas Eve, let me share my Christmas cards with you.  I made 60 of these in October and sent them out a few weeks ago.  I should have made more actually, but I’ll increase the numbers next year.  I also participated in a swap set up by Brooklyn Bride, which was great.  Sending cards to New York City always feels fancy.

The background is Basic Grey fabric, ironed onto a stabilizer, and then machine stitched onto the card.  I stitched the blue title on at the same time, so no adhesive required.  There was a Christmas message stamped on the inside and a small candy cane image stamped on the outside of the envelope.  Pretty simple, but it looked really great.

Leave a Reply

