The Last Quilt for 2010

Soon I will be posting about the resolutions from last year and then my resolutions for next year, but first let me share the last project of 2010 – Sheila’s Camper Quilt.

The quilt’s title is “Happy Camper Too” from Clothworks Fabric.  I bought the kit from EBay, which worked out very well.  This was my first quilt where I was following an actual pattern and everything had to line up just right.  There are still some crooked parts if you look closely, but don’t look that closely.  I made this within a week, right up until the deadline.  There was a lot of frustration involved, mainly because my machine was being difficult.  But it all worked out and she likes it.  I loved using this fabric.  Cheers for lots of quilting in 2010.

Leave a Reply

