Stash Report – Week 5

One of my New Years Resolutions is to keep my stash of fabric down.  I just started quilting over the summer, so this is the perfect time to keep a new hobby’s supplies under control.  I haven’t done a stash report yet because I haven’t added or busted through anything!

This week I snagged a great deal from Missouri Quilt Company.  I bought the fabric for the quilt I want to make for my bed (another resolution).  I plan on making the Topsy Turvy Quilt in a much bigger size.  The fabric line I’m using is Pure by Moda.  It fits perfectly because my bedroom is painted blue.  And yes, this is the same fabric line I used to make the quilt for my sister’s wedding.

Used this Week:     3 yards
Used year to Date:    3 yards
Added this Week:    approximately 6 yards (1 jelly roll + 1 layer cake)
Added Year to Date:    6 yards
Net Used for 2011:    – 3 yards

Will have to start busting through some fabric soon.  I’m actually working on a sewing project now, but it’s for someone else.  Will post more on that later this week.  Check out how everyone else is doing on their stash reports here!

Leave a Reply

