End of February – Knitting Updates

Well apparently it has been a great month for my knitting!  I have three projects that I have finished in the past three days to share with you.

These are my February socks for the Socktopia 2011 Challenge – Dreamin’ of Tulips.  Aren’t the colors fun?  Thankfully I did not have to buy one skein of each color.  Instead, I went in with some friends at my local yarn shop to make kits for each of us.  I still have extras of most of the colors too!  I already love this yarn on my feet, can’t wait to wear them.

Then I made this fun scarf on a whim this month.  Lazy River Scarf – a very simple and fun pattern.  It was a perfect project for the conference I attended this month.  This yarn was dyed locally and I love how the colors turned out.

Now this project was a lot of fun – Heart on a String Baby Hat.  I knit this in one evening at knitting night.  The heart was very easy to knit and attach.  I knit this for a baby that is due at the end of March, so I am ahead of schedule!

Those are my knitting updates for the month.  Soon I will be posting about the “joy of love” challenge I participated in this month.  In the meantime, I will be writing for my big exam next week…

One thought on “End of February – Knitting Updates

Leave a Reply

