Semi-Homemade March Cards

To take a page from the “semi-homemade” movement – I used store bought cards this month and embellished them with my own supplies.  The theme for the month was to use a cut out image.  The cards were on clearance at Target and came with plain white envelopes.  I jazzed up the envelope with the matching cut out flower and a piece of lime green paper.  The embellishments on the card are my usual touches of ribbon and a staple.  I rarely use two ribbons at once, so this was fun.

Overall, a fun spring card that I can use for different occasions.  And it took less time to make!  A great way to usher in the official spring date.

2 thoughts on “Semi-Homemade March Cards

  1. Caitlin, I turned this card the other way and it’s cool because the ribbon looks like the stem of the flower. I love the envelope!

Leave a Reply

