May and June Socks – Six Months Strong

Time to share my most recent pairs of socks.  I am proud to say I have been going six months strong with my Socks 2011 challenge.  Six pairs down, six more to go.

For May, the surprise was “German” yarn I bought to make T. a pair of socks.  This is the second pair of socks I have made for him now.  These knit up so quickly due to knitting in the round.  I was surprised at how well these fit him considering the lack of stretchiness.  These are ready for when the weather cools down and his ankle is healed!

Then for June I pulled out one of the yarns I have been waiting to knit – Skinny Bugga by The Sanguine Gryphon.  The yarn was heavenly to work with – even better than my April socks, which also had cashmere.  I knit a pattern from Wendy Johnson‘s book – the Ribbed Ribbon socks.  Great pattern with easy repeats.  I cannot believe how well these fit.  I may have to stick with toe up socks from now on.  Cannot wait to wear these in the fall.

The July socks are already in the making.  I am also finishing up my first Camp Loopy project.  Cannot wait to share that with all of you.

Leave a Reply

