Inspired by Circles – Birthday Card

I love reading crafty blogs on my Google Reader.  I can star my favorite ideas and keep reading other new posts.  Recently I came across this post by Studio Calico.  I love the easy technique of folding punched out circles to create a design.  And I realized I needed more “manly” birthday cards to give away.  So – this card was born:

I didn’t have the perfect birthday stamp, so I used a typewriter alphabet set I had to create the phrases “happy birthday” and “make a wish.”  I liked the inside design because I do not usually have a lot to write in the birthday cards I send to the men in my life.  So now I can sign my name and drop it in the mail.  I highly recommend this circle technique for your next cards!

Leave a Reply

