Stash Report – Week 30 – 2011

I finished sewing all of the blocks today for the queen sized quilt I am making.  They still need to be cut, but that requires buying a 12.5″ ruler and I have not made it to Joann’s yet.  Plus, from this point on – everything begins to get very awkward with pinning big strips and laying out the design in my living room.  Just glad to be making progress on it.

I actually went shopping yesterday at a huge fabric shop about 40 minutes from here.  Could not believe the selection the store had.  And that it took me three years to finally visit the place.  But I walked out with nothing!  Nothing struck me as “had to have.”  This is a place to go when you are working on a specific project and know what you need.  Very proud of myself for not adding to the stash this week.

I am going to even out my stash report because of the great new project I have been working on.  Fabric Yo-Yos!  My friend Carol inspired me to actually use the Clover templates I own.  I cut up a lot of fabric last weekend to make yo-yos with.  So I am calling it even on my stash.  No idea what I will be doing with these yo-yos yet, but I am excited to be using pretty fabric.

Used this Week: 6.5 yards
Used year to Date: 15.5 yards
Added this Week: 0 yards
Added Year to Date: 15.5 yards
Net Used for 2011: 0 yards

Share your stash report here at Patchwork Times.

Leave a Reply

