Two Pairs of Socks in July

Not only did I complete my regularly scheduled pair of socks in July – I also completed a pair of worsted weight socks for the Camp Loopy summer challenge.  Kind of funny considering it feels extremely hot and humid here and socks are the last thing I want to wear.  But I will be well-stocked for winter!

These are my Anastasia socks made out of Shibui sock yarn.  The pattern is toe up and Shibui sock yarn comes in two skeins, so I was able to easily knit until I had just a few yards left.  I like how the socks are not identical but complement each other.

Worsted weight socks are such a beautiful thing because they knit up so quickly.  These Traveler Socks were my second project for Camp Loopy.  The cables are pretty but not my favorite thing to knit.  Looking forward to feeling the cashmere on my feet this winter.

Leave a Reply

