Stash Report – Week 34

While I’m not changing my numbers on my Stash Report, I did make a lot of sewing progress yesterday.  First, I tackled the family stockings I am making for my friend T.  This was one of my resolutions for the year.  What seemed like an easy project turned into a double-lined with cording half-nightmare.  Actually, it isn’t too bad – I just need the motivation to finish it.  About halfway done on that project.

And then I cut down all of the squares for the queen sized quilt I am making for my own bed (another resolution for 2011).  I laid them out on the bed and played with the arrangement.  The quilt will be rectangular and my squares are not easily organized into a pattern.  Here is the progress:

We will see how much sewing I get done in the coming weeks now that is it back to school time.  Just happy I had a whole afternoon to dedicate to these projects.

Used this Week: 0 yards
Used year to Date: 15.5 yards
Added this Week: 0 yards
Added Year to Date: 15.5 yards
Net Used for 2011: 0 yards

Share your stash report at Patchwork Times.

One thought on “Stash Report – Week 34

Leave a Reply

