Sweet Strawberries Card

After snagging a brand new Stampin’ Up Tart and Tangy stamp set from Craigslist for $5, I knew I wanted to create something with it right away.  I have been eyeing these stamps for along time.  When I want to see what others have created with popular stamp sets, I always go to the gallery at Split Coast Stampers.  I was immediately inspired by this card by Andrea over at Snippets.  Here is my interpretation:

The Cuttlebug embossing folder I used for the white paper has little forks and spoons on it.  I actually used Crayola Markers for the red and green on the strawberry stamp.  It gave a really cool look stamped, but did bleed a little when I misted it with Tattered Angels Pearl spray.  Those little white snaps I have had for ages from Making Memories – probably from 2003.  And the “sweets” quote is from a Hero Arts clear set.  A little last hoorah to summer I suppose as it is very clearly autumn around here!

One thought on “Sweet Strawberries Card

Leave a Reply

