A Knitted Daybreak

When I first saw the pattern Daybreak by Stephen West I thought, “That’s nice” and moved on.  But then it was the Camp KIP knit along (KAL).  And everyone on the podcasts was raving about knitting it.  And I had just ordered some yarn that I thought would look really good in the pattern with black.  So in May I cast on, before Camp Loopy took over my summer knitting projects.  I just finished it a few weeks and have the same things to say about it as everyone.  It’s an amazing pattern that is completely addicting to knit.  I want to cast on another one right now and I never say that about patterns.  And I love wearing it.  It is big enough to wrap around my shoulders, cozy, and receives the best compliments.

Check out my project page for more details on the yarn and knitting process.

One thought on “A Knitted Daybreak

Leave a Reply

