Baby Shower Layouts

This is a fun post because I am sharing a two page scrapbooking layout that I created as a baby shower gift for my friend Alison.  She is part of my regular scrapbooking group, so of course we all wanted to contribute to an album for her.  I do not usually post my scrapbooking layouts, especially once I pop them into the protective sleeves.  But this layout is perfect to share because it is still awaiting photos of a baby girl!

Details of the Layouts:

  • Striped paper is from the K and Company collection of baby girl paper stack.
  • I thought the purple really gives it a good contrast.  Everything else was washing out.
  • The flowers are from a Fancy Pants chipboard set that I have had forever – first time using!
  • Journal block is from a Creative Memories pack of 4 by 6 paper – another oldie.
  • All of the chipboard is painted with Distress Crackle Paint Old Paper (slightly green color).
  • The “baby” chipboard letters are from various collections, all painted to match.  The a was originally turquoise.
  • The flowers are from my large collection of flowers – I am obsessed with paper flowers!

The shower is today!  Looking forward to celebrating with Alison.  I have a knitted hat for her as well, but that is another post!

Leave a Reply

