Handful of Hats

In addition to knitting several pairs of socks this year, I have been on a big hat knitting kick.  Today I wanted to share three hats that were gifts in the past month.

This is the Nippertails Hat made for a friend’s daughter out of Knit Picks Swish Tonal.  It was a special request and I am so glad there was already a pattern created for this idea.  The little girl that this was made for looks so cute with it on!

I knit this Slouchy Beehive Beret for charity.  Leftover yarn from a previous hat project.  Not sure I like the two tone look, but it works.  Someone will be stylish with this beret!

And then remember the baby shower I went to a few weeks ago?  This is the Special Day Silk Hat I knit as part of my gift.  It is made out of Sublime Extra Fine Merino DK and the ribbon can be switched out easily.  I have knit several baby garments out of this yarn in different colors.

There are several more hats planned for Christmas knitting!  Even though I do not wear hats very often, I love to knit them.  And hats make great gifts.  Let the Christmas countdown begin!

2 thoughts on “Handful of Hats

  1. All are cute hats! I do like the two tone on the second hat. My favorite is the Special Day Silk Hat, the colors are wonderful. Good job on all.

Leave a Reply

