Specialty Card Set

One of my standard gifts for special events is a set of cards that the recipient can send to other people themselves.  Handmade cards ready to go, a specialty card set.  I have two nurses in my life and thought a card set for each of them would be perfect.  Of course, I do not own a nursing related stamp set.  So first I searched in the Splitcoaststampers Gallery for ideas.  That led me to Bugaboo Digital Stamps where I found the cutest little nurse teddy bear.

I printed the bear out on white paper and colored him in with crayons (fancy, I know).  The mailbox stamp was from an old Stampin’ Up set.  I ran the red paper through my Cuttlebug with the classic Swiss Dots folder.  And the white ribbon was from American Crafts.  Simple yet a very cute mailable card set for the nurses in my life.

 

Leave a Reply

