November Mini Skein Socks

Unlike my October socks, it only took me about a week to knit my November socks.  These are a little strange, I know.  But they are fun.  A couple years ago I participated in a swap where we all sent in skeins of yarn to be divided up.  The mini skeins I used in these socks are just some of the skeins I received.  I tried to vaguely match each sock.  For example, both of the heels are grey, but different types of yarn.  What I did not count on was the difference in row height that the different yarns would create.  But that just makes them more fun and crazy.  More details are on my Ravelry Project page.

 

One more pair of socks to go for the year!  But they have to wait for the rest of my Christmas knitting to be done…

One thought on “November Mini Skein Socks

Leave a Reply

