Valentine’s Day 2012

I think the only thing that brightens the month of February is Valentine’s Day!  At least for those of us that have cold weather, the shades of red and pink in the stores are a source of color compared to snow.  This year I made several cards that I will be handing out to friends and colleagues.

 

This first card started with the idea to use the little treat cups from Stampin’ Up.  I have had these cups for a couple of years now.  They are fun to fill with candy or other small treats.  I used white mulberry paper in addition to the patterned paper to help make the stamped images pop.  I borrowed the Unity stamp set from a friend.  A pretty simple card, but everyone loves to receive chocolate!

This card was also created using the Unity stamp set.  I love the funky text!  I cut the heart out on the Cricut and used little purple clips to mix up the pink.  Just a simple card to use up some supplies.

This last project is actually a box that I filled with candy to give to one of our secretaries.  I gave her one of the decorated mailboxes I made last year and she saved it and put it on her desk again for this year.  So of course she gets to receive more decorated items from me!  This was actually a peppermint bark box that I saved for repurposing.  The paper and die-cut is from a Cosmo Cricket packet I purchased several years ago.  I put cream tulle behind the die-cut to make it pop.  There are a few other die-cuts inside and on the back of the box.  I did not feel the need to Mod Podge this box because I did not have paper all over the box, just in the center.  Just another easy project for Valentine’s Day!

Leave a Reply

