A Little Apron for the Sewing Machine

New sewing project to share with you today!  During the holidays, S. noticed the little ‘apron’ I have sitting under my sewing machine.  For her birthday, I decided to create one for her.  I used fabric from my stash to make this ‘mini-quilt’ with pockets.  And this was my first time free motion quilting.  What a fun way to quilt!  Here it is displayed under my sewing machine:

 

I am mailing it to her this week!  And that means I have a stash report update.  I also decided to start a stash report for my yarn/fiber.  You may have noticed the Knit Meter bar on the right side of the blog.  But I realized that only accounts for the yarn I have used.  This week someone contacted me about selling a particular yarn in my stash.  Win win!  So once in awhile I will check in with that stash report too.  Hooray for being ahead on both stash reports!

 

Fabric Stash Report – Week 8:

Used this Week: 1 yard
Used year to Date: 3 yards
Added this Week: 0 yards
Added Year to Date: 0 yards
Net Used for 2012: 3 yards

 

Yarn and Fiber Stash Report – Week 8:

Knit/spun Year to Date: 1255 yards

Traded/sold Year to Date:  462 yards

Added Year to Date: 0 yards

Net Destashed for 2012: 1717 yards

Leave a Reply

