Stash Updates

I have not been sewing lately, but I am able to update to the fabric stash report because I donated fabric for a good cause.  There is a 7-year-old girl named Maddie who quilts for other children in need.  Craftsy is collecting fabric for her and I sent a box of 5 yards – lots of bright colors.  Hope she can use it!

Fabric Stash Report – Week 14:

Used this Week: 0 yards
Used year to Date: 3 yards
Added this Week: 0 yards
Added Year to Date: 0 yards
Destashed Year to Date:  5 yards
Net Used for 2012: 8 yards

 

 

 

I do have a good yarn and fiber stash update though because I have been spinning up a storm.  I am finally getting the hang of my wheel.  The yarn in the photo above is my first successful attempt on the wheel at a two ply yarn.  And the yarn below is my second attempt with some lofty, Columbia wool.  Still a lot of progress to be made!

Spinning makes the stash report a little difficult because I am being productive by spinning, but technically I am adding yarn to the stash with the final product.  And counting just the fiber used is tricky because I have a lot of fiber I bought before the year started.  So I now have a separate row for spinning, but it stays out of the net destashed total for now.

Yarn and Fiber Stash Report – Week 14:

Knit Year to Date:  2065 yards

Traded/Sold Year to Date:  1036 yards

Added Year to Date: 0 yards

Net Destashed for 2012:  3,101 yards

Spun Year to Date:  290 yards

 

 

I will have several knitting projects to share the rest of this week!

2 thoughts on “Stash Updates

  1. It is great to see that quilting has already worked it’s way into the hearts of the next generation. Your yarn is beautiful. Enjoy your day.

  2. I’m a knitter as well as a quilter. I mostly make socks. Living in Phoenix there is not much use for sweaters and such. Your spinning is looking good. I just love the first yarn-it looks like spun jewels.

Leave a Reply

