Bunny Nugget for Spring

Easter is one of those holidays for me that is nice, but does not send me into a crafting flurry.  It is sort of like Halloween with lots of candy and themed crafting.  I like to see what everyone else is doing related to the holidays, but usually do not do something myself.

Well this year I was inspired to make a Bunny Nugget.  This is a gift for a future little girl that is coming at the end of summer!  Her mother wants to incorporate rabbits and bunnies into the theme of the room, so I thought this was perfect.

 

This project is the extent of toy knitting that I like to do.  Knitting toys is very fiddly.  But stuffing them is fun!  Here is the bunny nugget with a matching pink tulip.  I planted this tulip last fall, so proud that it bloomed successfully.  I think all of the bulbs I planted bloomed successfully.  I would make the entire yard into flower beds if I could!

I hope you all have a lovely Easter, whether you celebrate it or not!

Leave a Reply

