Tim Holtz and Creative Chemistry Card

A few weeks ago I participated in the Tim Holtz Creative Chemistry class from Online Card Classes.  I loved watching the videos everyday and learning more about Ranger products.  I own most of the products but do not always use them on my cards.  Especially when I am trying to replicate a technique from a video…my process is never as easy as they make it out to be on the video.  But this class – I did it!  Here is a card I created using the techniques from class.

 

The background paper is from the Tim Holtz line of kraft resist paper.  I used distress inks to cover the background.  The main image was stamped onto vellum graph paper I picked up on clearance at Wal-Mart, along with the Peeled Paint Distress Stain.  And the embellishments are from my stash.  I love this card!  Looking forward to making more like it.

Leave a Reply

