Lattice Background Card

For my June Paper Capers cards, I replicated a fun design by Stephanie.  I purchased the Lattice Background stamp in anticipation of the Stretch Your Stamps class that begins in a few weeks.  Yes, I realize the irony of buying new stamps for a class that is encouraging me to use my old stamps.  But such is the life of a crafter.

 

I used Basic Grey paper from a 6″ by 6″ paper pack.  The paper ribbon on the envelope is from Basic Grey too, a freebie I picked up at a scrapbooking crop.  Always love to use my freebies.  I used my white Picket Fence Tim Holtz marker to create the dashes.  A paper doily in the center.  And the “thinking of you” stamp set is from an old Hero Arts frame set.

After making the first set of the lattice background, I did not want to make any more.  It takes time to cut those little pieces.  But I stuck with it.  I do not know how my friend Pam does it all the time. I need to work on my patience as a paper crafter. 🙂

One thought on “Lattice Background Card

  1. Thank you for the compliment! As you know, all that cutting is my favorite thing to do! Trust me, it’s the only thing that earns my patience!

Leave a Reply

