Housewarming Card

This week I needed a housewarming card.  I knew I wanted to replicate a design Kristina Werner put out last month called, “Welcome Watercolor Card.”  I really intended to follow it exactly.  I slightly strayed from the original by making a larger card (to accommodate a gift card), horizontal layout, and putting “congratulations” as the message.  It was more appropriate for this recipient because they are first time home buyers.  I used my Tim Holtz Distress Markers instead of watercolor pencils.  Which only made me realize that I need (want) more colors.  This is the Neighborhood stamp set from Claudine Hellmuth.

 

I made the ink bleed a little bit more than I intended, but it is a fun little card.  I will have to work on my watercolor skills.  Looking forward to using this stamp set more in the future!

One thought on “Housewarming Card

Leave a Reply

