Simple Skyp Socks

I finished my fourth pair of socks for 2012 – Simple Skyp Socks.  This is a pattern that all of my favorite podcasters knit in the past few months, so I had to jump on the bandwagon.  It really is a nice, simple pattern.  I was excited to use a yarn that has been in my stash for awhile.  And about halfway through the first sock I realized that these were the same exact colors as the last pair of socks I completed – Lollipop Socks.  Clearly I love greens and blues together!  But instead of having two pairs of similarly colored socks, I decided to give these to my friend Danielle.  She will appreciate them and wear them all winter.  It has been nice and cool here, almost on the verge of autumn!  Really looking forward to the upcoming season.

 

 

 

Also time to update where I am with my destashing goals for the year.  Still more yardage out than incoming!  You know, if I do not count the yardage I have spun.  🙂

Yarn and Fiber Stash Report as of August 25, 2012:

Knit Year to Date:  8,213 yards

Traded/Sold Year to Date:  2,096 yards

Purchased Year to Date: 5,835 yards

Acquired for Free to Date:  1,930 yards

Net Destashed for 2012:  2,544 yards

Spun Year to Date:  4,859 yards

Leave a Reply

