Pear Portfolio Pad

Another gift I gave recently was this “Pear Portfolio Pad.”  It was a kit over at Connecting Threads and I thought it would be a good birthday present for my mom.  Even with all of the pieces and padding, it only took an afternoon to sew together.  I was pretty pleased with myself because usually I have a hard time sewing projects with multiple linings.  I hope I am getting better at it!

 

 

It is a good time to check in about my fabric stash progress too:

Used over the past few weeks: 10 yards
Used year to Date: 15 yards
Added Recently: 13 yards
Added Year to Date: 15 yards
Destashed Year to Date:  5 yards
Net Out of Stash for 2012: 5 yards

 

Still ahead of the fabric stash, but I did end up buying most of the fabric for recent sewing projects.  Hopefully the rest of the year I can just use the stash!

Leave a Reply

