Purple Cotton Doily Cards

This month for Paper Capers I decided to use several supplies that I have been on my mind for awhile.  First, I picked out the pack of purple cardstock with matching envelopes.  Next, I pulled in my cotton doilies.  I bought these doilies before I ever bought the paper kind.  Then I pulled out these vellum quotes that matched the purple.  All of the quotes are different and were sold on one piece of 12″ by 12″ vellum paper.  From there I was able to pull in some pink mulberry paper, clips from Stampin’ Up, purple ribbon, and pearls.  I decided the background was too plain, so I stamped a large background stamp with Versamark onto the cardstock and the outside of the envelope.  A few Nestabilities die cuts and voila, a new set of cards!

 

This was one of those card sets that really came together because I own a variety of supplies.  Glad I was able to make beautiful cards out of older supplies!

One thought on “Purple Cotton Doily Cards

Leave a Reply

