Pretty Thing

While I have been crafting a lot lately, my finished projects to show off have been low.  Several of the projects are Christmas related, so those will have to be saved for December.  But I do have another knitted item to share.  This is Pretty Thing by the Yarn Harlot.  It is a neckwarmer/cowl and made out of the most decadent yarn, Road to China Light, which contains alpaca, silk, cashmere, and camel.  What more could you ask for?  I loved knitting this pretty little thing.

 

Anyone notice that this is the third blog post in a row where I am showing you something made out of a pinkish yarn?  I must have been on a pink kick!  I know I just posted a month ago about my yarn stash update, but I have purchased some yarn since then for requested Christmas projects.  We will see if I can hold out for another month and a half on yarn purchases (even though Black Friday and Cyber Monday are coming!).  And my spinning has not gained a yard since last month!  Need to get back my wheel.

Yarn and Fiber Stash Report as of November 18, 2012:

Knit Year to Date:  10,920 yards

Traded/Sold Year to Date:  2,581 yards

Purchased Year to Date: 7,100 yards

Acquired for Free to Date:  3,790 yards

Net Destashed for 2012:   2,611 yards

Spun Year to Date:   5,463 yards

One thought on “Pretty Thing

Leave a Reply

