Granny Square Sampler – Complete!

Remember when I posted about the granny square sampler back in May?  It was part of the Granny Square Sampler over at the wisecraft blog.  I just felt inspired to crochet along with everyone else on this project.  I posted the week by week details here on Ravelry.  Generally though, I completed each week’s assignment within two weeks.  Once the semester started though and it was time to join the squares, I just fell off the wagon.  It took Thanksgiving break and almost an entire day of joining to make it into a full blanket.  My favorite part is the complete randomness of the squares and how it all came together in the end.  Ta da!

 

https://i2.wp.com/i684.photobucket.com/albums/vv204/craftycaitlin/IMG_1433.jpg

https://i2.wp.com/i684.photobucket.com/albums/vv204/craftycaitlin/IMG_1430.jpg

All of the yarn came from previous projects and handspun.  I love being able to look at the blanket and look at certain yarns and remember the previous projects.  “Oh this was a baby sweater and this was a pair of socks.”  Love it.  It is draped over the back of the couch and is very warm.  I learned a lot of new crocheting techniques from this blanket.  And it really bumped up my yardage used for the year!  I am over 13,000 yards for the year now.  What a great accomplishment!

One thought on “Granny Square Sampler – Complete!

Leave a Reply

