Christmas Cookies and Christmas Tags

Last night was the third annual Christmas party with my local scrapbooking group.   It is a great way for us to see each other during the month of December when we know we do not have extra time to crop for an entire day.  For the past two years I have made a pumpkin chocolate chip cookie, but this year I decided to mix it up.  I made Soft Nutella Chocolate Cookies, a fudgy decadent cookie.  It was like a brownie batter, but just dense enough to form into cookies.  Next time I will make the cookies a little bit smaller and actually save some for myself to try!

 

We also added a Christmas tag exchange this year.  First, we swapped materials well in advance.  Then we made 12 tags and swapped at the party, receiving a new set of 12.  Here are my before and after photos.

I used my Cuttlebug and Quickutz dies to create the scalloped circle.  Everything else came together so quickly with the paper and stickers provided.  I added a few Stickles to give it some bling.  Overall, the party was a great success!  Looking forward to eating my cookies and using the new tags this season.

Leave a Reply

