Baby Shower Fun

Last Saturday I was happy to help good friends celebrate their upcoming arrival of Miss Hannah.  I created my first chipboard name banner for the event, modeled after several examples on Etsy and Pinterest.  I purchased the chipboard scalloped triangles and little owls from Studio Cee.  Great quality pieces and easy to paint.  I used K and Company patterned paper and my Cricut to create the letters and background.  A little tulle with ribbon and it came together nicely.

 

 

Simple thank you cards for the new mom-to-be.

 

 

 

And then of course I wanted to knit Miss Hannah a little sweater.  This sweater is extra special because it is handspun.  The green fiber was a gift from the happy couple last summer.  Little did I know I would be spinning it especially for their future daughter!  The Ravelry project page has the other details.

 

 

 

 

 

Of course, knits for babies are always better with the baby in them!  Looking forward to the safe arrival of Miss Hannah later this spring!

Leave a Reply

