Miss Teagen Sue Bazzill Birthday Cards

This month I participated in another Bazzill Card Swap using the Miss Teagen Sue paper line.  These papers are beautiful shades of pinks.  I wanted to use multiple papers on my card design, so I relied on an oldie but goodie.  Remember when I made the masculine cards last summer?  I recreated that look here for girly, birthday cards.  The original idea was from Nancy Riley’s blog.  I avoided using extra embellishments on this version that would make it thick, so these will be perfect for mailing.

 

 

 

Lots of fun to make.  And since I made them at a crop last weekend, here is a photo of my workspace.  After working at Archiver’s, the assembly line method always seems more efficient.

I felt inspired to make a few different cards with the scraps.  Something simple to send for a future occasion.  And this photo highlights that I lined all of the envelopes for the cards.  Very simple to do with a sheet of 6″ by 6″ paper!

Soon I will receive ten cards back from Bazzill from other crafters.  All of my posts have been about cardmaking lately, but I have been knitting and spinning as usual.  I even worked on my t-shirt quilt last weekend at the crop.  But no finished products to show yet.  Maybe next time!

Leave a Reply

