DIY Cheese

In one of my random Etsy browsing sessions, I came across a miniature Do it Yourself Cheese Kit.  The cuteness of the package had me especially intrigued.  So I snatched it up and decided to try making cheese for myself.  I have been pretty unsuccessful with making my own (good tasting) yogurt.  I have a yogurt maker and I still cannot seem to perfect it.  I expected my first cheese-making experience to be similar.  But I followed the directions and made a masterpiece!  It ended up tasting like a hard mozzarella cheese, if I had to describe it.  I cannot wait to experiment more with cheese making.  There is something very magical about adding the citric acid to the milk.  And so very easy.  If you have tried it yourself, I would love to hear your advice for future attempts!

 

Leave a Reply

