Dapper Dad

This year for Father’s Day I decided to create a set of cards based on my new “Dapper Dad” stamp set from Stampin’ Up.  The images include a watch, shoe, and bow tie, so they can be used for other manly cards.  So the first thing I did was search for other cards online that have used this stamp set.  I use a combination of Google Image Search and Pinterest when I am on the hunt for something new.  I decided to replicate the monochromatic design from Chris Parker-Barnes.  My favorite touch was how the banner and background both have the same embossed die.  Simple to create, but a classic design!

 

Halfway through June!  Hope you enjoy the first few weeks of summer!

4 thoughts on “Dapper Dad

Leave a Reply

