Sweet Threads Simply Sent

When I saw the Simply Sent kit in the last Stampin’ Up catalog, I knew I had to have it.  Two hobbies combined: cross-stitch and cardmaking.  I miss cross-stitching sometimes.  When I was growing up, it was the trendy hobby.  I remember going into stores devoted to cross-stitch with my mother and grandmother.  I loved picking out new colors of floss for our collection.  I do not have many finished pieces, but I definitely spent a lot of time practicing!  These cards were a reminder of that.  A little different with the paper background.  And much more time consuming than I remember.    But really cute and simple cards.

 

Thanks for taking a look!

Leave a Reply

