Color Affection

The Color Affection shawl by Veera Valimaki is one of those viral shawls.  Everyone wanted to knit it, everyone loved knitting it, and the finished project is stunning.  Right now there are almost ten thousand Color Affection shawls that have been documented on Ravelry and the pattern was released less than two years ago.  It took me awhile to join this trend because of the yarn needed for the project.  You need three separate yarns that coordinate and about 800 yards total.  Not something I had in the stash ready to go.  But when my local yarn shop put Cascade 220 Fingering on sale for $2.99 a ball, I jumped at the chance to make my own.  I also convinced my friend Sheri to make one at the same time.  She finished way ahead of me, but we had fun talking about the pattern and seeing our shawls develop.  Here is the finished product!

 

 

Looking forward to wearing it this fall when the weather cools down!

Leave a Reply

