Fresh Cuts Card

Last month I started subscribing to the Simon Says Stamp card kits on the recommendation of my friend Cathy.  These kits include the raw supplies to make cards and there are many people who provide inspiration card ideas to get you started.  You could make dozens of cards from each of these kits.  And I especially like them because I get to try new supplies.  For my Happy Mail Card Club this month, I tried to recreate the card Kristina Werner posted from this kit.  You know how I love her cards.  I skipped the embossing and used the phrase “missed” instead.  My camera (phone) is not doing the card justice, it really is a cute one.  The burlap ribbon is my favorite part.

 

Now I need to get started with the supplies from the March kit!  Fun motivation to stay current!

One thought on “Fresh Cuts Card

  1. I’ve gotten hooked on watching the Jennifer McGuire video’s and she uses the SSS card kits. They look so cool! I wonder if we could get them at the CK PA scrapbook convention!

Leave a Reply

