2014 Third Quarter Stash Report

The third quarter of 2014 has come and gone!  I feel like I lost my knitting flow somewhere in this quarter, but I am back on track now.  I will blame part of that on these cute puppies:

Rosie (adopted this August) and Calvin (adopted last August)

How can you resist those faces?  They have kept me busy, that is for sure.  I should also blame part of the lack of mojo on Candy Crush Saga.  That game just sucks me in sometimes.  But excuses, excuses.  Within the past month I have been to knitting events that got me re-energized about the craft.  Janelle blogged all about our trip to DC to see Sally Melville and our trip to my first Knitter’s Day Out.  I also spent the day spinning at our local heritage festival with some crafty friends:

So my flow is back, but for the first time ever, my yarn report is in the negative!  I have one more quarter to get back on track.  Here is the full report –

Fabric Update:

Used Year to Date: 26.5 yards

Added Year to Date:  19 yards

Destashed Year to Date:  7.5 yards

Yarn Update:

Knit Year to Date:  5,235 yards

Woven Year to Date:  426 yards

Traded/Sold/Gave Away Year to Date:  993 yards

Purchased Year to Date: 6,919 yards

Acquired for Free to Date:  995 yards

Net Destashed for 2013:  -1,260 yards

Fiber Update:

Ounces Spun Year to Date:  48 ounces

Purchased Year to Date:  45 ounces

Yards Spun Year to Date:  2,120 yards

Net Destashed for 2013:  3 ounces (Decided to cancel my monthly club after I realized how close I was to negative numbers!)

I am looking forward to knitting, spinning, and weaving more this quarter!

2 thoughts on “2014 Third Quarter Stash Report

    • I know, right? After I said what, last week, that I would NEVER give it up. But reality sunk in. And the knowledge that I can always order on their website AND stock up at MDSW. I want a Loop bump again next May too. It will be here before we know it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

