Christmas Cards and Tags 2014

This year was the first year I sent out a photo card instead of a handmade card to our family and friends!  I had a great reason though – a chance to use the wedding photos.  I ordered the photo cards this summer and addressed them over Thanksgiving break, so I was well prepared to send them all out at the beginning of this month.  Next year I will be back to handmade.  And I did get a chance to still make some Christmas cards and tags this year for my Happy Mail Card Club and my old scrapbooking group (the Queen Bees).  I used the Simon Says Stamp Winter Jubilee card kit for both the cards and tags.  I tried to replicate Shari Carroll’s card and Sarah Moerman’s card from that gallery.

I loved working with the matte medium product and the little epoxy hearts and ribbons.  And who can resist those bunny rabbits?  Just a little modern take on Christmas cards and tags!  I hope you have had the chance to do some holiday crafting this season!

2 thoughts on “Christmas Cards and Tags 2014

Leave a Reply

