2015 Second Quarter Stash Report

Here we are at the halfway point of the year already!  June went by in the blink of an eye for me because I spent most of it traveling.  Halfway through the year and halfway through the summer (for school).  This quarter I had a lot of crafting adventures – a friend’s bridal shower, Maryland Sheep and Wool (MDSW) Festival, Great Lakes Fiber Festival, handling alpaca at the local farm, seeing the Mount Vernon sheep in person, AND the ultimate – my first visit to WEBS, the biggest yarn shop in the United States!  I was so happy to squish all the yarns in person.  I also went in with a plan in mind – find DK yarn for the new Paula Emons-Fuessle pattern.  So I did just that, finding a Rowan DK closeout for $20.  Just $20 in yarn from WEBS?!  I know!  It’s like the first time I went to MDSW…a lot of self-restraint.  I still have a lot of work to do the rest of the year to stay ahead!  Here is the official stash report.

Fabric Update: (Really?  I still haven’t sewn anything this year?  Wow!)

Used Year to Date: 0 yards

Added Year to Date:  3.5 yards

Destashed Year to Date:  -3.5 yards

Fiber Update(I made some progress here!)

Ounces Spun Year to Date:  12 ounces

Purchased Year to Date:  38 ounces

Traded/Destashed Year to Date:  46 ounces

Yards Spun Year to Date:  594 yards

Net Destashed for 2015:  20 ounces

Follow Your Arrow KAL 2015

Yarn Update: (I could go the rest of the year without buying yarn…don’t I always say that?)

Knit Year to Date:  4,354 yards

Woven Year to Date:  1,369 yards

Traded/Sold/Gave Away Year to Date:  745 yards

Purchased Year to Date: 6,198 yards

Acquired for Free to Date:  150 yards

Net Destashed for 2015:   120 yards

Hope your first half of 2015 was as wonderful as mine!

Leave a Reply

