Four Bar Cards

My last cards of the year for our Happy Mail Card Club were two “4 bar” cards.  The 4 bar card is smaller than the typical A2, which makes it A1 (3 1/2″ x 4 7/8″).  I was inspired by a card Cathy sent me, which had an A1 on top of an A2 card.

First, the owl card – I colored the embossed stickers using Copics and Blendabilities.  The wooden “Thanks” is from Stampin’ Up.

img_0892_zpstwiarl65

The second card was very simple.  I used a pre-created tag from Target and stamped “Amazing” on the chalkboard part using Versamagic Cloud White.

img_0891_zpsozoonw2k

Two fun cards for my group.  Here is to a wonderful 2016 of Happy Mail Card Club!

Leave a Reply

